lonomon - 2/20/2009 at 03:44 PM n-square-garden-dvd-due-in-the-spring/

12 February 2009 by admin

“Eric Clapton and Steve Winwood Live From Madison Square Garden” will be released on 20 April in the UK and 21 April in the US. It will be available as a deluxe 4 disc set (2 dvds and 2 cds). These will also be available as standard sets sold separately.

It will run as a complete show although the running order is slightly different than on the night.


01. Had To Cry Today
02. Them Changes
03. Forever Man
04. Sleeping In The Ground
05. Presence Of The Lord
06. Glad
07. Well All Right
08. Double Trouble
09. Pearly Queen
10. Tell The Truth
11. No Face No Name No Number
12. After Midnight
13. Split Decision
14. Rambling On My Mind (EC solo acoustic)
15. Georgia On My Mind (SW solo hammond)
16. Little Wing
17. Voodoo Chile
18. Can’t Find My Way Home
19. Dear Mr Fantasy

20. Cocaine


Includes ‘The Road to Madison Square Garden’, an exclusive documentary featuring new interviews with Eric and Steve, together with rare footage and photographs of Cream, Traffic and Blind Faith.

‘Rambling On My Mind’: The final preparation for the three legendary performances highlighted by an acoustic soundcheck performance by Eric of the Robert Johnson standard ‘Rambling On My mind’.

Plus Bonus Performances of ‘Lowdown’, ‘Kind Hearted Blues’ and “Crossroads’.

CD 1

01. Had To Cry Today

02. Low Down
03. Them Changes

04. Forever Man

05. Sleeping In The Ground
06. Presence Of The Lord

07. Glad
08. Well Alright
09. Double Trouble
10. Pearly Queen

11. Tell The Truth
12. No Face No Name No Number


01. After Midnight
02. Split Decision
03. Rambling On My Mind (EC solo acoustic)

04. Georgia On My Mind (SW solo hammond)

05. Little Wing

06. Voodoo Chile

07. Can’t Find My Way Home

08. Dear Mr Fantasy
09. Cocaine

Clapton and Winwood have also just announced a tour of the US for the summer:


June 10 East Rutherford, NJ Izod Center
June 12 Philadelphia, PA Wachovia Center
June 13 Washington, DC Verizon Center
June 15 Columbus, OH Schottenstein Center
June 17 Chicago, IL United Center
June 18 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
June 20 Omaha, NE Qwest Center
June 21 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
June 23 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
June 24 Houston, TX Toyota Center
June 26 Glendale, AZ Arena
June 27 Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Arena
June 29 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
June 30 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl

Positively4thstreet - 2/23/2009 at 11:56 PM

Thanks for that info. I definitely want to see the DVD.

woodsdweller - 2/24/2009 at 12:18 AM

I'll be getting that DVD. No question about it.

hughduty - 2/24/2009 at 01:20 AM

Nice Caps,Lono. I'll be picking it up as well...

allmanfan21 - 2/24/2009 at 07:23 PM

I'm getting that DVD for sure as well. I also got tickets for the Dallas show, so I'm really excited about that!!!!!!!! I hope maybe they'll do some other songs on this tour other than the ones at MSG. White Room would sound good with them together. & of course I'd like to hear Layla, but they may not play that song. Also, not sure who the band will be, but I'd like to see Steve Jordan on drums again, he was great in 2007. Maybe Nathan East will come back to play bass again.

[Edited on 2/24/2009 by allmanfan21]

Mule75 - 2/24/2009 at 08:09 PM

The drummer at MSG was terrific. Steve Jordan would also be great. As for bass, Willie Weeks was the perfect fit. I would take him over Nathan East any day.

woodsdweller - 2/24/2009 at 08:25 PM

[Edited on 2/24/2009 by woodsdweller]

sixty8 - 2/24/2009 at 08:30 PM

This looks really cool but I would rather have had a DVD of the Clapton tour with Derek in his band.

dadof2 - 2/24/2009 at 08:48 PM

This looks really cool but I would rather have had a DVD of the Clapton tour with Derek in his band.


allmanfan21 - 2/24/2009 at 11:45 PM

I heard that the show they did in 2007 with JJ Cale in San Diego was filmed, but nothing's been released yet.

This thread come from : Hittin' The Web with the Allman Brothers Band

Url of this website: