Don't click or your IP will be banned


Upcoming Shows · Set Lists · Tape Trading Post · Tape Lists · Today in History · Reports


· Use the Date Finder tool on the right to show a specific month or year
· Click the Year or Month links to toggle between showing a year's or month's worth of tapes
· Use the Search ABBbase box to find tapes for a date, venue, city, song, etc.
· Click the Show set lists link in the table header to see setlists.
· Click the Show your tapes link in the table header to view only your tapes (see which shows you need!)
· Click the List or Request links in the table rows to list or request a tape.
· Click the show date for a detailed listing of that show
<< >>
Jan Feb Mar
Apr May Jun
Jul Aug Sep
Oct Nov Dec
Show Tapes:    Year · Month

Search ABB-base:
Help Search setlists Search comments Show only
Show tapes for "1979" (62 shows found)
Sort by:  Date Band Venue City  State Show setlists
Show your tapes
Jan 1, 1979 (Mon) The Allman Brothers BandProfiles in RockUnknown, Unknown
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CDRA+FMabbsteve
CDRA+FMJaminRebel
1cdr
Apr 8, 1979 (Sun) The Allman Brothers BandBayfront AuditoriumPensacola, Florida
Tape: List | Request
Apr 10, 1979 (Tue) The Allman Brothers BandFox TheatreAtlanta, Georgia
Tape: List | Request
Apr 11, 1979 (Wed) The Allman Brothers BandInnerviewSavannah, Georgia
Tape: List | Request
Apr 12, 1979 (Thu) The Allman Brothers BandJefferson Civic Ctr ColiseumBirmingham, Alabama
Tape: List | Request
Apr 17, 1979 (Tue) The Allman Brothers BandDuke UniversityDurham, North Carolina
Tape: List | Request
Apr 18, 1979 (Wed) The Allman Brothers BandCivic ArenaBaltimore, Maryland
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CDRAFMphillybob
Missing last two songs if setlist is correct like the others.
Apr 20, 1979 (Fri) The Allman Brothers BandCapitol TheatrePassaic, New Jersey
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
blazemtt10
Alinus
nice, well played show. thanks Glenn
CDRUnknowncjb10350
CDRAUnknownJaminRebel
2cdrs
CDRAUnknownGlennBoireau
CDRASBDzepwolf
CDRAFMjaimoe00
CDRAFMjagraham
CDRAFMJimmyThunder
CDRAFMKCJimmy
CDRAFMphillybob
CDRAFMabbsteve
2 cds
CDRABenjoClark
CDRA+FMToemoss
Apr 21, 1979 (Sat) The Allman Brothers BandCivic CenterProvidence, Rhode Island
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CDRAphillybob
CDRAToemoss
Apr 23, 1979 (Mon) The Allman Brothers BandMusic HallBoston, Massachusetts
Tape: List | Request
Apr 24, 1979 (Tue) The Allman Brothers BandPalladiumNew York, New York
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CDRAAUDToemoss
Apr 26, 1979 (Thu) The Allman Brothers BandCivic CenterSpringfield, Massachusetts
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CDRB+UnknownToemoss
cuts off after Jessica
Apr 27, 1979 (Fri) The Allman Brothers BandRutgers College Athl CtrNew Brunswick, New Jersey
Tape: List | Request
Apr 29, 1979 (Sun) The Allman Brothers BandManley FieldhouseSyracuse, New York
Tape: List | Request
May 1, 1979 (Tue) The Allman Brothers BandRochester Community War MemorialRochester, New York
Tape: List | Request
May 2, 1979 (Wed) The Allman Brothers BandCivic CenterWheeling, West Virginia
Tape: List | Request
May 4, 1979 (Fri) The Allman Brothers BandExposition HallLouisville, Kentucky
Tape: List | Request
May 12, 1979 (Sat) The Allman Brothers BandArizona State UnivTempe, Arizona
Tape: List | Request
May 13, 1979 (Sun) The Allman Brothers BandSan Diego Sports ArenaSan Diego, California
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
AFMToemoss
CDRAFMabbsteve
CDRAFMBIGV
Incomplete show from the radio Broadcast....good, fun interplay between Toler and Betts, Gregg's Hammond is turned up in the Mix....Good to hear it that clearly. Need your Love so bad has Jim Essery on Harp.
May 15, 1979 (Tue) The Allman Brothers BandForumLos Angeles, California
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CDRB+AUDphillybob
On The A- Side Solid Performance
May 17, 1979 (Thu) The Allman Brothers BandColiseumOakland, California
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CDRB+DAUDphillybob
May 20, 1979 (Sun) The Allman Brothers BandRobert Kline ShowHollywood, California
Tape: List | Request
May 23, 1979 (Wed) The Allman Brothers BandUptown TheatreChicago, Illinois
Tape: List | Request
May 24, 1979 (Thu) The Allman Brothers BandUptown TheatreChicago, Illinois
Tape: List | Request
May 26, 1979 (Sat) The Allman Brothers BandMarket Sq. ArenaIndianapolis, Indiana
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CDRUngradedronshank50
Jun 1, 1979 (Fri) The Allman Brothers BandColiseumJackson, Mississippi
Tape: List | Request
Jun 10, 1979 (Sun) The Allman Brothers BandColiseumNew Haven, Connecticut
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CDRB+AUDJaminRebel
B to B+. 2cdrs.
CDRB+AUDphillybob
Jun 11, 1979 (Mon) The Allman Brothers BandSaratoga Perf Arts CenterSaratoga Springs, New York
Tape: List | Request
Jun 13, 1979 (Wed) The Allman Brothers BandMemorial AuditoriumBuffalo, New York
Tape: List | Request
Jun 15, 1979 (Fri) The Allman Brothers BandPine Knob Music TheatreClarkston, Michigan
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CDRA-SBDphillybob
Same as what is listed partial
Jun 16, 1979 (Sat) The Allman Brothers BandPine Knob Music TheatreClarkston, Michigan
Tape: List | Request
Jun 22, 1979 (Fri) The Allman Brothers BandWings StadiumKalamazoo, Michigan
Tape: List | Request
Jun 24, 1979 (Sun) The Allman Brothers BandMetropolitan StadiumBloomington, Minnesota
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
ASBDJaminRebel
Some digital errors in some songs.
CDRA-SBDphillybob
Starts Into First Song, Liz Reed Cut, Missing Jessica if the setlist is correct,Great Sounding Nice Enlighted Rogues Songs
Jun 29, 1979 (Fri) The Allman Brothers BandMississippi River FestivalEdwardsville, Illinois
Tape: List | Request
Jul 15, 1979 (Sun) The Allman Brothers BandCarowinds PaladiumCharlotte, North Carolina
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CDRA+SBDGuitarPlaynTaylor
2 discs. Minor cuts.
CDRA+SBDjacquesvld
Excellent soundboard recording, Very slight glitch in Statesboro Blues, Will The Circle not on CD, Alway willing to trade...!!!
CDRA+SBDToemoss
CDRA-AUDabbsteve
2 cds
CDRA-AUDphillybob
Minor Cuts
CDRA-douginny
Jul 18, 1979 (Wed) The Allman Brothers BandWilliam and Mary CollegeWilliamsburg, Virginia
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CDRB+AUDphillybob
B+ to A- Audience Complete
Jul 19, 1979 (Thu) The Allman Brothers BandMerriweather Post PavilionColumbia, Maryland
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
blazemtt10
CDRlinus
CDRAUnknownabbsteve
2 cds
CDRAUnknownYojimbo99
CDRASBDbryan3109
CDRAFMpropylaen2001
CDRAFMbjorns
86 mins on 2CDR misses two songs from set - there's one edit in Statesboro Blues and Midnight Rider is cut.
CDRAFMKCJimmy
Missing Pegasus & WTCBU
CDRAFMmaredwar
Same cd's as above
CDRAAUDMikey
Sound is a little thin, but a hot show!
CDRA+FMToemoss
CDRA+FMJimmyThunder
CDRA-Unknownhowardeber
Missing Pegasus & Will the Circle Be Unbroken, but still a nice set. I'd love to find a copy of the show which contains Pegasus. Let me know if you have it.
CDRA-Unknownffisher
from bocat, missing same as above
CDRA-UnknownEvansf
It smokes!
CDRA-DAUDphillybob
some minor hiss love the set list
CDRA-BenjoClark
from bocat, missing same as above
Jul 21, 1979 (Sat) The Allman Brothers BandMadison Square GardenNew York, New York
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CDRAAUDphillybob
CDRAAUDToemoss
Jul 22, 1979 (Sun) The Allman Brothers BandNassau ColiseumUniondale, New York
Tape: List | Request
Jul 24, 1979 (Tue) The Allman Brothers BandPine Bluff Convention CtrPine Bluff, Arkansas
Tape: List | Request
Jul 28, 1979 (Sat) The Allman Brothers BandManor DownsAustin, Texas
Tape: List | Request
Jul 29, 1979 (Sun) The Allman Brothers BandDallas Convention Ctr ArenaDallas, Texas
Tape: List | Request
Jul 31, 1979 (Tue) The Allman Brothers BandUniversity of OklahomaNorman, Oklahoma
Tape: List | Request
Aug 4, 1979 (Sat) The Allman Brothers BandRed Rocks AmphitheatreMorrison, Colorado
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CDRB+AUDkeytohwy
Aug 18, 1979 (Sat) The Allman Brothers BandAlpine Valley Music TheaterEast Troy, Wisconsin
Tape: List | Request
Aug 20, 1979 (Mon) The Allman Brothers BandStanley TheatrePittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Tape: List | Request
Aug 20, 1979 (Mon) The Allman Brothers BandInterviewPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Tape: List | Request
Aug 24, 1979 (Fri) The Allman Brothers BandBoston CommonBoston, Massachusetts
Tape: List | Request
Aug 25, 1979 (Sat) The Allman Brothers BandCivic ArenaBaltimore, Maryland
Tape: List | Request
Aug 25, 1979 (Sat) The Allman Brothers BandCumberland Civic CentrePortland, Maine
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CassetteBFMJeffBowen
Aug 26, 1979 (Sun) The Allman Brothers BandMusic InnLennox, Massachusetts
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CDRA-AUDToemoss
CDRB+AUDphillybob
Nice Show 1979 Mountain Jam
Aug 28, 1979 (Tue) The Allman Brothers BandSaratoga Perf Arts CenterSaratoga Springs, New York
Tape: List | Request
Aug 29, 1979 (Wed) The Allman Brothers BandSpectrumPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CDRA-AUDphillybob
Just a bit distant sounding Love It
Sep 4, 1979 (Tue) The Allman Brothers BandDixon-Meyers HallMemphis, Tennessee
Tape: List | Request
Sep 5, 1979 (Wed) The Allman Brothers BandCivic CenterDothan, Alabama
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CDRA-SBDphillybob
Runs Out on Pegusus Good Show
Sep 7, 1979 (Fri) The Allman Brothers BandJai Alai FrontonMiami, Florida
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CDRA-FMphillybob
Just a patial FM Broadcast
Sep 9, 1979 (Sun) The Allman Brothers BandBayfront ArenaSaint Petersburg, Florida
Tape: List | Request
Dec 26, 1979 (Wed) The Allman Brothers BandCivic CenterAugusta, Maine
Tape: List | Request
Dec 27, 1979 (Thu) The Allman Brothers BandCivic CenterProvidence, Rhode Island
Tape: List | Request
Dec 28, 1979 (Fri) The Allman Brothers BandCivic CenterSpringfield, Massachusetts
Tape: List | Request
Dec 30, 1979 (Sun) The Allman Brothers BandNassau ColiseumUniondale, New York
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CDRAUnknownabbsteve
3 cds
CDRAUnknownphillybob
CDRAUnknownTracyOwen
CDRAFMnadlewis
Complete show
CDRAFMpahern
Trades, B & P requests welcome
CDRAFMToemoss
CDRABenjoClark
CDRAhowardeber
3 Discs
Dec 31, 1979 (Mon) The Allman Brothers BandColiseumNew Haven, Connecticut
Tape: List | Request
Have Recordings
CDRAUnknownphillybob
CDRASBDpropylaen2001
CDRAFMabbsteve
3 cds
CDRAFMToemoss
CDRA+SBDjacquesvld
Excellent soundboard recording, Always wiling to trade!!!
CDRA+FMGuitarPlaynTaylor
Great, great sounding show. The band is smoking.
CDRA+howardeber
3 Discs
DATAFMsouthbound
2x60m - Pre FM Reel->DAT

Credits


Privacy | Terms of Service | Report Infringement | Personal Data Management | Contact Us
The ALLMAN BROTHERS BAND name, The ALLMAN BROTHERS name, likenesses, logos, mushroom design and peach truck are all registered trademarks of THE ABB MERCHANDISING CO., INC. whose rights are specifically reserved. Any artwork, visual, or audio representations used on this web site CONTAINING ANY REGISTERED TRADEMARKS are under license from The ABB MERCHANDISING CO., INC. A REVOCABLE, GRATIS LICENSE IS GRANTED TO ALL REGISTERED PEACH CORP MEMBERS FOR The DOWNLOADING OF ONE COPY FOR PERSONAL USE ONLY. ANY DISTRIBUTION OR REPRODUCTION OF THE TRADEMARKS CONTAINED HEREIN ARE PROHIBITED AND ARE SPECIFICALLY RESERVED BY THE ABB MERCHANDISING CO.,INC.
site by Hittin' the Web Group with www.experiencewasabi3d.com